The L'Oréal Colour Trophy 2024 UK Winners Are Here

Published 09th Jul 2024 by Charlotte Grant-West

On Monday 8 July, L’Oréal Professional Paris celebrated the L'Oréal Colour Trophy UK 2024 Grand Final at Old Billingsgate, London. 

Hosted by Clara Amfo, supported by Lisa Snowden, Twiggy Jalloh and Hannah Martin, the evening saw 155 competition models walk and #LCT24 category winners crowned. 

The audience was treated to two spectacular shows. Firstly, Trevor Sorbie Creative Team presented Metaball. The team was led by Creative Director Giuseppe Stelitano and saw a return of the big Trevor Sorbie show. Giuseppe exclusively told HJ: "This is the biggest show of my career to date. It's fun, it's joyful, we wanted to celebrate the return of the Trevor Sorbie show. We've got dancers, models, colour and lots of wigs. Myself and the team have been prepping for months for this."

The Russell Eaton Artistic Team, led by Art Director Robert Eaton, showcased Luminaire, a colourful spectacle that used cutting edge technology on stage to bring a multi-dimensional experience to hair. Backstage Robert told us: "It's a light show that's going to bring to life different colours and textures. Expect lots of strong bold shapes and contrasting colours."

In addition, Neville Hair & Beauty's Creative Director Jack Merrick-Thirlway re-created the hair looks from ON/OFF presents Jack Irving show from London Fashion Week. The installations which were strategically positioned around the venue to create an immersive experience for guests. "We wanted the models to look like they just stepped out of the water. We've used lots of L'Oréal [Professionnel Paris] Tecni.Art Fix Design, hair pieces and lots of diffusing."


L'Oréal Colour Trophy UK 2024 Winners

But without further ado, here are the 2024 regional and categorical winners. A huge congratulations to all of the 2024 finalists who took part, if you need a recap of the Grand Finalists head here.

STAR Award winner 

Peter Mark, Belfast
Tyler Knox


Future Talent Award winners:

Elsie Macdonald, Francesca Bay, Brandon Marchant, Isla McKelvie and Alex Doherty 


Moving Image Award winner

Lauren McNeela,
Stripe Colour Studio 


Colour Specialist Award winner 

Frances Marshall, Sunderland
Amelia Hall


Afro Award winner

Headmasters, Soho
Edd Moss 


Regional L'Oreal Colour Trophy Award Winners

Scotland winner

Jason Hall Hairdressing, Edinburgh
Daniella Bulpit and Jak Hall 


Northern Ireland winner 

Peter Mark, Lisburn
Joseph Comer and Stephen Hanna


North Western winner 

SAKS Hair, Newark 
Emma Goodlass and Lucy Sprigg


North Eastern winner

Gee-Kent Ho


Western winner

Zoe Hodgkiss, Hair Artistry, Holsworthy
Zoe Hodgkiss

Eastern winner 

Strictly Xtended, Bishops Stortford
Perry Davis


Southern winner

Trevor Sorbie Brighton
Giuseppe Di Rosa and Daniel Courtnage 


London winner 

Brooks and Brooks
Marlon Hawkins 


L'Oréal Colour Trophy Award 

Third place winner

Trevor Sorbie
Francesco Merico and Viktoriya Vradii 


Second place winner

Brooks & Brooks 
Marlon Hawkins 


First place winner
Gee-Kent Ho


Charlotte Grant-West

Charlotte Grant-West

Published 09th Jul 2024

Charlotte oversees the print magazine, website and social media channels at HJ. With over a decade of experience as a journalist, Charlotte was formerly Editor of Modern Barber and HJ Men, Social Editor at Netmums and Features Writer at Boots Health & Beauty magazine. She loves any products that make her hair bigger and more voluminous, and loves a behind-the-scenes peek at anything hair-related – whether it's a factory tour, BTS on a shoot or backstage at fashion week.

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.