HJ's British Hairdressing Awards 2024

HJ’s British Hairdressing Awards, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional are recognised globally as the ultimate accolade, and since their launch in 1984, the Awards have recognised the most credible names in the industry as both finalists and winners.

Enter now for 2024

Frequently Asked Questions

How to Enter

Please make sure you download and read the Entry Form at the top of the category page before entering.

You must enter your images online through our Evessio site, as well as sending in your final hard copy images to Lizzi Brady, M Squared Media, Allington House, 25 High Street, Wimbledon, SW19 5DX.

Do I have to pay to enter?

No, there is no charge to enter the awards. The only cost involved is if you wish to attend the awards ceremony on Monday 25th November 2024 at JW Grosvenor House Hotel.

What is the last date to get my entry submitted?

All entries must be submitted by 5pm on Friday 28th June 2024.

I have won the same category three times - can I enter the same category again?

No, you can’t unless there has been a two-year gap from the last year you won to the year you’d like to enter again.

Can I enter more than one category?

Yes, you can. However please ensure you have submitted each separate entry and they are in the transactions section of your account. • You can only enter Trend Image of the Year once. • Make sure each entry is unique in its content. The judges can become familiar with repeated entries.

Can I enter my Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year images into a regional category?

Yes, you can. If entering Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year, the same eight images can be entered into a region.

Can I enter my Trend Image of the Year image into an additional category?

Yes, you can. If entering Trend Image of the Year, the same image can be entered into an additional category.

Can I submit more than one entry under the same account login?

Yes, one account can be created for multiple entries including entries for different Salons/Entrants. Please ensure the correct details for the entrant are completed on the entry form. File uploads • IMPORTANT: YOU WILL NEED TO ZIP OR COMPRESS THE FILE BEFORE UPLOADING. For information on how to Zip a file please use this link • The Awards system supports png, jpeg, jpg, gif, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx, ppt, pptx, txt, rtf, zip, 7z, mp3, eps, ai. files only • Individual files larger than 40MB may result in the upload failing and, in some circumstances, cause your entry information to be lost. If the files are of the correct format and less than 40MB in size then select and upload the file.

What do I need to do if I am chosen as a finalist?

You will be asked to submit a further 4 images if you are selected as a finalist. The exceptions are the Trend Image of the Year and Newcomer of the Year which will then be judged again. • Newcomer of the Year will need to submit a further 2 images to be judged again • Trend Image only enter the 1 image in the first round.

Do I need to complete the online entry form and submit straight away?

No - the entry form can be saved by clicking 'Save for Later' and returned to at any point by logging back in and selecting 'Saved Items'.

Is there a word limited on the answers?

Only on select questions. To view the word limits select enter now on the category you wish to enter, then login or create an account. You will be directed to the online entry form showing the question-and-answer fields.

About the Event

When is the awards ceremony?

The British Hairdressing Awards 2024 will be held on Monday 25th November 2024 at JW Grosvenor House Hotel. When do tickets go on sale?

When do tickets go on sale?

Tickets for the awards evening will be available to purchase closer to the event . We will announce this on social media or be in touch via email to invite you.

Do you have hotel recommendations or booking service?

To assist you with your travel arrangements, we have arranged a FREE accommodation and travel booking service with Jigsaw Conferences Ltd, who have arranged an allocation of rooms to be held at hotels near the venue, however if you have a preferred hotel please let Jigsaw know and they will negotiate the best rate for your stay. Rates are only available if booked by calling +44 (0)20 8945 5030, please book early to avoid any disappointment.

On Monday 27 November 2023 the winners of the British Hairdressing Awards, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional were crowned at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House London on London's Park Lane. Click here for a full review of the memorable night. 

Regional Award Winners

Midlands Hairdresser of the Year
Tracey Ann Smith, French + Ivi

Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year
Danny Malone

North Western Hairdresser of the Year
Laura Kulik and Ria Kulik, The Hairbank

Scottish Hairdresser of the Year
David Corbett, David Corbett Hairdressing

North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year
Rick & Zoe Roberts, Rick Roberts

Southern Hairdresser of the Year
Seung-ki Baek, RUSH Hair

Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year
Ken Picton, Ken Picton Salon

Eastern Hairdresser of the Year
Olivia Binch, Mark Leeson

London Hairdresser of the Year
Jordanna Cobella, Cobella

International Collection of the Year
Antoinette Beenders, Aveda & Jorge Cáncer, X-presion

Specialist Category Award Winners

Trend Image of the Year
Elyse Pointon, Edward & Co

Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year
Darja Laett, TONI&GUY Kensington

Men’s Hairdresser of the Year
Sam Elliot, TONI&GUY Covent Garden

Afro Hairdresser of the Year
Melissa Timperley & Sara Williams, Melissa Timperley Salons

Newcomer of the Year
Lucia Siero Hernández, TONI&GUY Westfield White City

Artistic Team of the Year
Mark Leeson Artistic Team

Session Hairdresser of the Year
Eugene Souleiman

Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year
Suzie McGill, Rainbow Room International

British Hairdresser of the Year
Cos Sakkas, TONI&GUY

A special mention to the Hall of Fame entries for 2023: Caroline Sanderson, Scottish and Steven Smart, Wales & South West

The British Hairdressing Awards, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional are recognised globally as the ultimate accolade in hairdressing.

Since their launch 40 years ago, the awards recognise the most credible names in the hairdressing industry as finalists, nominees, and winners. 

If you would like to be acknowleged as one of the industry's creative talents and lift a coveted trophy, the time has come to choose your category. 



Schwarzkopf Professional

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.