British Hairdressing Business Awards 2024

Next year the British Hairdressing Awards will take place on 7 July 2025. Register your interest to be the first to know when entries open and tickets go live!

Register Your Interest for 2025

Frequently Asked Questions

Entering the British Hairdressing Business Awards

When will I need to submit my entry?

The British Hairdressing Business Awards 2024 deadline is Friday 5 April 2024. 

Do I have to pay to enter?

No, there is no charge to enter the awards. The only cost involved is if you wish to attend the awards ceremony.

I have won the same category three times - can I enter the same category again?

No, you can’t unless there has been a two-year gap from the last year you won to the year you’d like to enter again.

Can I enter more than one category?

Yes, you can. However please ensure you have submitted each separate entry and they are in the transactions section of your account. 

Make sure each entry is unique in its content. The judges can become familiar with repeated entries.

Can I submit more than one entry under the same account login?

Yes, one account can be created for multiple entries including entries for different Salons/Entrants. Please ensure the correct details for the entrant are completed on the entry form.   

I'm confused. How do I upload files to my entry?

IMPORTANT: YOU WILL NEED TO ZIP OR COMPRESS THE FILE BEFORE UPLOADING. For information on how to Zip a file please use this link.
The Awards system supports png, jpeg, jpg, gif, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx, ppt, pptx, txt, rtf, zip, 7z, mp3, eps, ai. files only
Individual files larger than 40MB may result in the upload failing and, in some circumstances, cause your entry information to be lost. If the files are of the correct format and less than 40MB in size then select and upload the file.

What happens if I am a finalist? Is there anything else I need to do?

If you are shortlisted in the Business Director of the Year, Manager of the Year, Salon Stylist of the Year or Assistant of the Year categories, you will be required to attend a 30-minute interview. Dates to be confimed.

Do I need to complete the online entry form and submit straight away?

No - the entry form can be saved by clicking 'Save for Later' and returned to at any point by logging back in and selecting 'Saved Items'

Is there a word limited on the answers?

Only on select questions. To view the word limits select enter now on the category you wish to enter, then login or create an account. You will be directed to the online entry form showing the question-and-answer fields. 

Attending the British Hairdressing Business Awards

When is the British Hairdressing Business Awards 2024 ceremony?

The date for next year's awards ceremony is Monday 1 July 2024 at the Park Plaza, Westminster Bridge.

When do tickets go on sale?

Tickets for the awards evening are available to book online nearer the event. Please go to Book Now page of this website once the tickets are on sale. 

Do you have hotel recommendations or booking service?

To assist you with your travel arrangements, we have arranged a FREE accommodation and travel booking service with Jigsaw Conferences Ltd. Rates are only available if booked via Jigsaw by calling +44 (0)20 8945 5030.


On Monday 1 July 2024, HJ announced the British Hairdressing Business Awards 2024 winners at Park Plaza, Westminster Bridge in London, an event which brought the UK professional hairdressing industry together to celebrate the best in the business. Click here for a full recap of a memorable night. 

Customer Service Award, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional

Linton & Mac

Innovation of the Year, sponsored by GLOWWA

The Hair Sanctuary Training Group

Marketing Campaign of the Year, sponsored by Treatwell


Salon Design Award, sponsored by Dyson Technology Ltd

Stā Studios

Educator of the Year sponsored by Wella Professionals

Laura Leigh Kerr, Rainbow Room Academy

Assistant of the Year, sponsored by CLOUD NINE

Isabella Pasqualino, HEIR Salon and Education

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer, sponsored by ALFAPARF Milano Professional

Stā Studios

Franchisee of the Year, sponsored by Great Lengths

Tony Kalli, HOB Salons Cockfosters

Barbershop / Grooming Salon of the Year, sponsored by Modern Barber


Manager of the Year, sponsored by KAO Salon Division UKI

Lindsey Charlton, HOOKER & YOUNG

Social Stylist of the Year, sponsored by Moroccanoil

Nuala Morey, Nuala Morey

Sustainable Salon of the Year, sponsored by AUTHENTIC BEAUTY CONCEPT

En Route Hair and Beauty

Salon Team of the Year, sponsored by Alan Howard

Melissa Timperley Salons

Salon of the Year 2, sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel Paris

Fusion Hair Co

Salon Stylist of the Year, sponsored by Revlon Professional UK & Ireland

Joint winners: Norman Boulton, Not Another Salon & Rachael Macdonald, Rainbow Room International Ayr

Salon of the Year 1, sponsored by Vagaro

Michael Van Clarke

Business Director of the Year, sponsored Hairdressers Journal International

Phil Smith, Phil Smith England

And a huge congratulations to new Hall of Fame entrant Casey Coleman, CHAIR, Social Stylist of the Year 2021, 2022 and 2023. 

The British Hairdressing Business Awards celebrate the smartest business brains and most innovative salons and teams in the industry. 

It's an huge accolade to win an award, but to win one on more than one occasion is truly outstanding. That's why we welcome any salon or individual who has won the same award of three occasions to the British Hairdressing Business Awards Hall of Fame. The are the BHBA Hall of Fame inductees:


Nicola Hughes, Saks, Chester - Franchisee of the Year (2020, 2021, 2022)


Josh Goldsworthy, Goldsworhty's Hairdressing - Salon Stylist of the Year (2019, 2020, 2021)
Mark Woolley, Electric - Business Director of the Year (2010, 2015, 2021)
Bloggs Salons - Salon of the Year 2 (2017, 2020, 2021)
Westrow - Educator of the Year (2016, 2018, 2021)


Claire Denyr, Saks Hair & Beauty, Kings Hill - Franchisee of the Year (2013, 2016, 2017)


Marc Westerman & Steve Rowbottom, Westrow - Business Director of the Year (2004, 2012, 2017)


The Gallery Hair & Beauty, Southborough - Salon of the Year 1 (2014, 2015, 2016)


Tommy’s – Salon of The Year 2 (2006, 2007, 2009)


Sean Hanna - Marketing Award (2002, 2004, 2005)


Headlines UK – Training Award (2000, 2001, 2004)
Ishoka – Customer Care Award (2001, 2003, 2004)
Jon Macleod - Salon Team of the Year (2002, 2003, 2004)


Paterson SA - Retail Salon of the Year (2000, 2001, 2003)


Rainbow Room International - Salon Team (1999, 2000, 2001)


Think you'd like to take part in the British Hairdressing Business Awards in 2025. Enter your details below to be the first to hear about next year's competition.

British Hairdressing Business Awards Enquiries

Lizzi Brady
020 3841 7365
[email protected]

Sponsorship Enquiries

Jackie Brown
0203 841 7366
[email protected]


Alan Howard
Authentic Beauty Concept
Cloud Nine
Great Lengths
Kao Salon Division
L'Oréal Professionnel Paris
Modern Barber
Revlon Professional
Schwarzkopf Professional
Wella Professionals

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.