The Finalists For The British Hairdressing Business Awards 2022 Are In!

Published 28th Apr 2022 by hjiadmin

The time has come to finally announce the British Hairdressing Business Awards finalists for 2022. Get the celebrations at the ready, as we congratulate the finalists! Don't forget to book your tickets for the final awards evening on Monday 4 July 2022 at Park Plaza, Westminster Bridge. Head here for more information.

Assistant of The Year, sponsored by Salon International

Lucy Boodell, Goldsworthys Hairdressing, Cirencester

Georgie Chapman, seanhanna, Wimbledon

Jessica Beasant, G&E McIntyres, Northampton

Elen Osborne, Vital Salon, Taunton

Declan Parkes, Scots Hair Design, Grantham 

Lyla-May Woolley, Electric, Brighton

Business Director of The Year – Sponsored by Hairdressers Journal

Steven & Tracy Goldsworthy, Goldsworthys Hairdressing, Swindon

Joe Hemmings, Bloggs Salons, Bristol

Kerry Mather, KJM Salons, Fleet

Colin McAndrew, Medusa, Edinburgh

Salv Mulé, Academy Salons, Walton on Thames

Johnny Othona & Pedro Inchenko, Ena Salon & Allilon Education, London

Phil Smith, Smith England, Salisbury

Customer Service Award – Sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional

Alchemy & I, Berkhamsted

Gatsby & Miller, Amersham

Haringtons Group, Marlow

Melissa Timperley Salons, Manchester

ROAR Hair & Beauty, Strathbungo

Steve Hilliard Hairdressing, Luton & Ampthill

Salon Design Award – Sponsored by Alan Howard

Electric space, London

Ginger, Bromesgrove

Harness & Mane, London

Nashwhite, Warwick

The Bohemians Salon, London

The Dapper Fox, Wandsworth

Tommy's Hair Company, Ruthin

Educator of The Year – Sponsored by Wella Professionals

Alan d Hairdressing Education, London

Allilon Education, London

Carolyn Newman Colour and Education Consultancy, London

Francesco Group, Poole

Mike Taylor Education, Poole

Rainbow Room Academy, Glasgow

The Profile Guy, Welwyn Garden City

Franchisee of The Year – Sponsored by Justice Professional

David Akroyd, TONI&GUY East Grinstead, East Grinstead

Gregory Corbett, Francesco Group Walsall, Walsall

Matt Haylor, Francesco Group Chester, Chester

Nicola Hughes, Saks Chester, Chester

Louise Smith & George Smith, TONI&GUY Salisbury, Salisbury

Michael Tough, Headmasters Windsor, Windsor

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer – Sponsored by NHBF


Emma O'Malley Hair & Beauty, Midhurst

HEIR Salon & Education, Lytham

Live True London Soho, London

RudHair Dunmow, Dunmow

Silverclip Concept Store, London

Innovation of The Year, sponsored by Salon International

Belinda Mindset


DAT Training Ltd

Hair Made Easi Ltd

Hunter Collective

Naked Weave™

NEU Hair 4 Men

Barbershop/Grooming Salon of the Year, sponsored by Modern Barber

Brotherhood, Leamington Spa

Crate Cheshire, Northwich

Daniel Rymer Barbering Specialists, Bristol

Joe and Co., London

Kropper, London

Manifesto, London

Sir & Co Barbers, Aldburgh

Manager of The Year – Sponsored by Kao Salon Division

Jo Eykyn, Haringtons, Winchester

Sophie-Rose Goldsworthy, Goldsworthys Hairdressing, Swindon

Rachel Jenner-Clarke, HARE & BONE, London

Thomas Potts, Thomas Hairdressing, Oakham

Diana Waissel, HOB Salons, Stanmore

Linzi Weare, Reds Hair Company, Ross on Wye

Marketing Campaign of The Year – Sponsored by Phorest

Alchemy & I, Berkhamsted

Haringtons Group, Marlow

The Hairdresser’s Social Club, Penzance

Salon of The Year 2 – Sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel Paris

Elevan Hairdressing, Brandon

G&E McIntyres, Northampton

Ginger, Bromsgrove

M-A Salons, Hull

NOCO Hair, Clifton


Salon of The Year 1 – Sponsored by VTCT


Eden Hair & Beauty, Haslemere

Goldsworthys Hairdressing, Swindon

Law Salons, Saffron Walden

Melissa Timperley Salons, Manchester

Nuala Morey Hairdressing, Bristol

Salon Stylist of The Year, sponsored by Revlon Professional

Jamie Benny, HARE & BONE, London

Rachel Bentley, seanhanna, Cambridge

Morgan Bisley, Goldsworthys Hairdressing, Marlborough

Korey Grantham, G&E McIntyres, Northampton

Jay Lefevre, Crown London, London

Barry Maddocks, Haringtons, Winchester

Paul Paterson, Medusa, Edinburgh

Salon Team of The Year – Sponsored by Treatwell


Eden Hair & Beauty, Haslemere

En Route Hair & Beauty, Wakefield

Goldsworthys Hairdressing, Swindon

Melissa Timperley Salons, Manchester

TONI&GUY Salisbury, Salisbury

Social Stylist of The Year, sponsored by Hairdressers Journal

Jay Birmingham, Jay Birmingham Hair, London

Casey Coleman, Chair Salon Studio, Cardiff

Justin Mackland, Ishoka, Aberdeen

Tom Smith, BILLI CURRIE, London

Heffy Wheeler, HxHair, Rugeley

Gareth Williams, Salon 64, London

Robert Wood, Novo Cabelo, Gateshead

Sustainable Salon of the Year – Sponsored by Authentic Beauty Concept

Anne Veck Limited, Oxford

Brooke Evans Ironbridge, Telford

En Route Hair & Beauty, Wakefield

Mewies & Co., Mountsorrel

Ora Hair, Banstead OS Lifestyle, London



Published 28th Apr 2022

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.