Hj's british hairdressing awards 2013: finalists announced!

Published 31st Jul 2013 by rachael
Hj's british hairdressing awards 2013: finalists announced! bha13Finalists The finalists of HJ's British Hairdressing Awards 2013, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional, have been chosen after a day of judging at Epsom Downs racecourse. Each of the entries in the nine regional and six specialist categories were anonymously judged by a selection of the industry’s leading lights, including Hall of Fame members and past and present winners of HJ's British Hairdresser of the Year. The finalists will now submit a further four images which will go forward to the second round judging, and the winners will be announced at the British Hairdressing Awards at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on Monday 25 November. To book your tickets or find out more about the night, call Dan Eversfield on 0208 652 8845 or email [email protected] Afro Hairdresser of the Year Aycan Kemal, New York Hair Design, Langham Road, London Charlotte Mensah, Hair Lounge, London Craig Chapman, Craig Chapman Hair Design, Launceston, Cornwall Junior Green, Junior Green Hair & Beauty, Knightsbridge, London Michelle Thompson, Francesco Group Academy, Stafford, Staffordshire Tracey Devine-Smith, Angels, Aberdeen Artistic Team of the Year Alexander Hair & Beauty D&J Ambrose Hooker & Young Ken Picton Salon Mark Leeson Hair, Body & Mind Rush Hair Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year Anne Veck, Anne Veck Salons, Oxford Chie Sato, Toni & Guy Covent Garden, London Emmanuel Esteban, Anne Veck Salons, Oxford Indira Schauwecker, Toni & Guy Covent Garden, London Joanne O’Neill, Joanne O’Neill Hairdressing, Dunloy, Co. Antrim, Northern Ireland Tomomi Naito, Eton Crop, London Men’s Hairdresser of the Year Darren Webster, Webster Whiteman, London Donna Mitchell, Bonce Salons, Wednesbury, West Midlands Jim Shaw, Essensuals Men, Billericay, Essex Jody Taylor, Toni & Guy Covent Garden, London Kevin Luchmun, Toni & Guy Covent Garden, London Michael Francos, D&J Ambrose, Pinner, Middlesex Newcomer of the Year Charles Douek, Royston Blythe, Compton, Wolverhampton Jonathan De Francesco, Brooks & Brooks, Holborn, London Kayleigh De Vries, Craig Chapman Hair Design, Launceston, Cornwall Scott Jordan, Toni & Guy South Kensington, London Sophia Hilton, Brooks & Brooks, Holborn, London Troy Boyd, Emma J Steven, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year Faye Turner, HOB Salons, Camden Gary Hooker and Michael Young, Hooker & Young, Jesmond, Newcastle-upon-Tyne Mark Leeson, Mark Leeson Hair, Body & Mind, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire Sharon Peake and Adam Bryant, Ethos Hairdressing, Manchester Tasha Stevens, Jamie Stevens Hair, London Tracey Devine-Smith, Angels, Aberdeen Eastern Hairdresser of the Year Angelo Vallillo, Zullo & Holland, Nottingham Daniel Granger and Lucie King, Daniel Granger Hairdressing, Northampton, Northamptonshire Gemma Hensman, Hensmans, Northampton, Northamptonshire Lisa Butler, Gooseberry Salon, Nottingham Nathan Jasztal, Silhouette Du Barry, Chelmsford, Essex Shaun Hall, Mark Leeson Hair, Body & Mind, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire Tracey Taylor, The Tier Hairdressing, Nottingham London Hairdresser of the Year Cos Sakkas, Toni & Guy South Kensington Darren Ambrose, D&J Ambrose, Pinner, Middlesex Lucie Monbillard, seanhanna, Putney Petros Mairoudhiou and Anna Chapman, Trevor Sorbie Covent Garden Richard Ashforth, Saco Sean Dawson, HOB Salons, Camden Midlands Hairdresser of the Year James Whyte, Soul Hair, Chester, Cheshire Michelle Griffin, Michelle Griffin Academy, Barnt Green, Birmingham Michelle Thompson, Francesco Group Academy, Stafford, Staffordshire Nick Malenko and Ashley Gamble, Royston Blythe, Compton, Wolverhampton Peter Prosser, Peter Prosser Hairdressing, Hereford, Herefordshire Sarah Bowron and Adrian Bowron, Aesthetics, Solihull, West Midlands North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year Alexander Turnbull, Alexander Hair & Beauty, Anlaby, Hull, East Yorkshire Hannah Gordon, Paul Gordon, Scunthorpe, Humberside Michelle Rooney, Hooker & Young, Wynyard, Billingham Rick Roberts, Rick Roberts, Beverley, East Yorkshire Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year Andrew Mulvenna, Andrew Mulvenna, Belfast Christopher Stewart, Hair Traffic, Belfast Keith Kane, Keith Kane Hair International, Carryduff, Belfast Sharon Dow, Kevin Kahan, Bangor Simon Houston, Simon Houston Hairdressing, Galgorm, Ballymena, Co. Antrim Sinead Kelly, Precious Hair Design, Downpatrick, Co. Down North Western Hairdresser of the Year Adam Bryant, Ethos Hairdressing, Manchester Harry Boocock and Chris Horsman, The Hair Studio, Headingley, Leeds, West Yorkshire Jamilla Paul, Jamilla Paul, Rochdale, Lancashire Lisa Rhead and Andrea Daley, Barbara Daley, Liverpool Marcello Moccia, Room: 97 Creative, Wakefield, West Yorkshire Michelle Trow, Andrew Collinge, Trafford Centre, Manchester Scottish Hairdresser of the Year Brian Gallagher, Gallagher Horner Hair, Bishopbriggs, Glasgow David Corbett, David Corbett Hairdressing, Bothwell, Glasgow Faruk Mohammed and Sandy Caird, Hair by JFK, Edinburgh Philip Bell, Ishoka, Aberdeen Ryan Harris, Angels, Aberdeen Suzie McGill, Rainbow Room International, Uddingston, Glasgow Southern Hairdresser of the Year Anne Veck, Anne Veck Salons, Oxford, Oxfordshire Bruno Marc Giamattei, Marc Antoni, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire Kerry Mather, KJM Salons, Fleet, Hampshire Louise Wood, The Hair Advice Centre, Englefield Green, Surrey Ryan Nicoletti-Dowd, Wigg, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire Seung-Ki Baek, Rush Hair, Epsom, Surrey Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year Craig Chapman, Craig Chapman Hair Design, Launceston, Cornwall Ian Davies, Ocean Hairdressing, Cardiff Joshua Goldsworthy and Vicky Turner, Goldsworthy’s, Swindon, Wiltshire Martin Crean, Martin Crean at Mode, Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire Rachelle Simmonds and Dafydd Rhys Thomas, Ken Picton Salon, Cardiff Victoria Thomas and Louise Mattey, Blush, Cardiff Click here to see all winning collections from the 2012 British Hairdressing Awards


Published 31st Jul 2013

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.