British Hairdressing Business Awards: Business Director of The Year Past Winners

Published 02nd Apr 2009 by Admin

HJ's Business Director of the Year is the driving force behind a top hairdresser or salon. They would have developed new ideas and strategies for the business and will have moved the salon/hairdresser forward by demonstrating forward thinking, entrepreneurial business skills that maximise on the media opportunities available. Here are the past winners of HJ's Business Director of the Year. For more information about this year’s awards click here.

2023 Salv Mulé, Academy Salons

2022 Colin McAndrew, Medusa Hairdressing

2021 Mark Woolley, Electric Hair

2020 Colin McAndrew, Medusa, Edinburgh

2019 Alan Simpson, Contemporary Salons

2018 Janet Maitland

2017 Steven Rowbottom and Marc Westerman, Westrow

2016 Andrew Price

2015  Mark Woolley, Electric Hairdressing and Andy Phouli, RUSH Hair

2014 Amanda and Toby Dicker, The Chapel

2013 Russell-John Barker, Colin Greaney and Antony Licata, Mahogany Hairdressing, London and Oxford

2012 Steve Rowbottom and Marc Westerman, Westrow, Leeds

2011 Michael Van Clarke, Michael Van Clarke Hairdressing

2010 Mark Woolley, Electric Hairdressing, Brighton, Sussex

2009 Scott Smurthwaite, Cream Hairdressing

2008 Andrew Phouli, Rush London

2007 Alan & Linda Stewart, Rainbow Room International

2006 Paul Simbler, Akin Konizi & Clive Collins, HOB Salons

2005 Jon McLeod, Paterson SA

2004 Marc Westerman, West Row Hairdressing

2003 Sean Hanna, seanhanna

2002 Alan & Linda Stewart, Rainbow Room International

2001 Phil Smith, Toni & Guy

2000 Stephen Messias, Keith Hall Hairdressing

1999 Jon McLeod, Paterson SA 



Published 02nd Apr 2009

This is a test

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.