Hj's British Hairdressing Awards 2014: Finalists Announced!

Published 30th Jul 2014 by rachael
Hj's british hairdressing awards 2014: finalists announced! British Hairdressing Awards FAQ It's time! Finalists for HJ's British Hairdressing Awards 2014 have been announced, following a gruelling round of judging. Each of the entries in the nine regional and six specialist categories were anonymously judged by a selection of the industry’s leading lights, including Hall of Fame members and past and present winners of HJ‘s British Hairdresser of the Year. The finalists will now submit a further four images which will go forward to the second round judging, and the winners will be announced at the British Hairdressing Awards at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on Monday 24 November. To book your tickets or find out more about the night, call Dan Eversfield on 0208 652 8845 or email [email protected] Want to know more about what happens at judging, what the Hall of Fame is or when you can see the finalists' collections? Read our FAQ here! Pick up our coffee-table book celebrating 30 years of the British Hairdressing Awards here - they're limited edition, so get your order in. HJ's British Hairdresser of the Year Nominees Darren Ambrose Errol Douglas Mark Hayes Gary Hooker & Michael Young Akin Konizi Mark Leeson Angelo Seminara Jamie Stevens

Regional Categories

Eastern Hairdresser of the Year Emma Bedwell and Lisa-Marie Seldon, Hoop Haircutters, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex Daniel Granger and Lucie King, Daniel Granger Hairdressing, Northampton Shaun Hall, Mark Leeson Hair Body & Mind, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire Nathan Jasztal, Silhouette du Barry, Chelmsford, Essex Neil Smith, Barrie Stephen Hair, Anstey, Leicestershire Angelo Vallillo, Zullo and Holland, Nottingham London Hairdresser of the Year Richard Ashforth, Saco, London Darren Bain, HOB Salons, Camden, London Sam Burnett, Hare and Bone, London Andrew Heasman, RUSH Hair, London Gary Ingham, Gary Ingham Salon & Spa, Hampstead, London Cos Sakkas, Toni & Guy, Sloane Square, London Midlands Hairdresser of the Year Royston Blythe and Charles Douek, Royston Blythe, Shrewsbury, Shropshire James Earnshaw, Francesco Group, Birmingham Nick Malenko and Sophie Beattie, Royston Blythe, Compton, Wolverhampton Lewis Moore, Lewis Moore Salons, Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham Peter Prosser and Sam Millard, Peter Prosser Hairdressing, Hereford Matthew Roskell, Francesco Group, Weeping Cross, Staffordshire North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year Joseph Ferraro, Halo Hair and Beauty, Harrogate Marcus King, Hooker & Young, Wynyard Michelle Rooney, Hooker & Young, Wynyard Alan Simpson and Karen Storr-Simpson, Contemporary, Guisborough, Cleveland Toni Stephenson, Hooker & Young, Darlington, County Durham Jill Watkins-Wright, Watkins-Wright Hairdressing & Beauty, Thirsk, North Yorkshire Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year Martine Broggy and Ciaran Harbinson, Natural Hair Company, Lisburn Julie Cherry and Colette Fitzpatrick, Shane Bennett Salon, Co. Down Julian Dalrymple, The Sittingroom Hairdressing, Ballymena, Co. Antrim Simon Houston, Simon Houston Hairdressing, Ballymena, Co. Antrim Keith Kane, Keith Kane Hair International, Belfast Sharon Malcolm, Sharon Malcolm Hairdressing, Newtownards, Co. Down North Western Hairdresser of the Year Brent Barlow and Rosie Binns, Ethos Hairdressing, Chorlton, Manchester Mai Ha, Trevor Sorbie, Manchester Laura Kulik and Ria Kulik, The Hair Bank, Urmston, Manchester Alison Roberts, Andrew Collinge Hairdressing, Liverpool Matthew Sutcliffe, Renegade Hair Studio, Leeds, West Yorkshire Melenie Tudor, En Route Hair & Beauty, Wakefield, West Yorkshire Scottish Hairdresser of the Year Neil Barton, Neil Barton Hairdressing, Edinburgh Philip Bell, Ishoka, Aberdeen Nelson Brown, Browns, Dumfries David Corbett, David Corbett Hairdressing, Bothwell, Glasgow Brian Gallagher, Gallagher Horner, Bishops Briggs, Glasgow Suzie McGill, Rainbow Room International, Uddingston Southern Hairdresser of the Year Seung Ki Baek, RUSH Hair, Epsom, Surrey David Baker and Ben Hendry, The Vault Hair and Spa, Claygate, Esher, Surrey John Castelli, Twist Hair, Kingsclere, Newbury, Berkshire Bruno Marc Giamattei, Marc Antoni, Henley-on-Thames, Berkshire Peter Gibbs and Emily Warne, Headromance, Havant, Hampshire Kerry Mather, KJM Salons, Fleet, Hampshire Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year Martin Crean, Mode, Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire Ben Driscoll-Price, Robert John, Portishead, Bristol Joshua Goldsworthy, Goldsworthy's Hairdressing, Swindon, Wiltshire Rachelle Simmonds & Dafydd Rhys Thomas, Ken Picton Salon, Cardiff, Wales Steven Smart, Smart:Est 73, Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset Lisa Walby, Francesco Group, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire

Specialist Categories

Afro Hairdresser of the Year Luke Benson, D&J Ambrose, Pinner, Middlesex Junior Green, Junior Green Hair & Beauty, Knightsbridge, London Aycan Kemal, New York Hair Design, London Charlotte Mensah, Hair Lounge, London Jamie Stevens and Harry Casey, Jamie Stevens Hair London, Kensington, London Anne Veck, Anne Veck, Oxford Artistic Team of the Year Marc Antoni, Henley-on-Thames Mark Leeson Hair Body & Mind, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire Michelle Griffin, Birmingham RUSH Hair, Croydon Shane Bennett Salon, Co. Down, Northern Ireland Zullo and Holland, Nottingham Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year Karen Brown, Hair by JFK, Edinburgh, Scotland Robert Masciave, Metropolis Hairdressing, Kingston-upon-Thames Skyler McDonald, seanhanna, Putney, London Lucie Monbillard, seanhanna, Putney, London Chie Sato, Toni & Guy,Covent Garden, London Indira Schauwecker, Toni & Guy, Covent Garden, London Men’s Hairdresser of the Year Martin Crean, Mode, Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire Simon Khan, Toni & Guy, Solihull, West Midlands Donna Mitchell, Bonce Salons, Wednesbury, West Midlands Rosanne Potter and Mikio Akiawaza, Brooks & Brooks, Holborn, London Jamie Stevens, Jamie Stevens Hair London, Kensington, London Darren Webster, Webster Whiteman, London Newcomer of the Year Jamie Benny, RUSH Hair, London Sophie Chandler, RUSH Hair, Croydon Kayleigh DeVries, Craig Chapman Hair Design, Launceston, Cornwall Scott Jordan, Toni & Guy, South Kensington, London Sophie Springett, Toni & Guy, South Kensington, London Jake Unger, HOB Salons, Camden, London Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year Clayde Baumann, D&J Ambrose, Pinner, Middlesex Claire Chell, Francesco Group Advanced Academy, Stafford Sue Comery and Alice Spencer, Zullo and Holland, Nottingham Mark Leeson, Mark Leeson Hair Body & Mind, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire Sam McGee, Saco Hair, London Abby Smith, D&J Ambrose, Pinner, Middlesex Click here to see all winning collections from HJ's 2013 British Hairdressing Awards and relive all last year's action in the video below!


Published 30th Jul 2014

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.