Black beauty/wahl awards winners

Published 26th Nov 2007 by Admin
Black beauty/wahl awards winners An emotional Errol Douglas took the Afro Stylist of the Year award at the Black Beauty/Wahl Hair Awards 2007. Errol was a finalist for the ultimate afro award and fought stiff competition from George Kosit from Kosit Hair Design; Angela Mitchel, Desmond Murray Hairdressing; Michelle Sultan, Hype Coiffure Battersea; Michelle Thompson, Francesco Group Academy and Marlon Wright from M&M Hair Academy. The night, at the Hilton Metropole, recognised the creme de la creme of afro hairdressing talent.


Other winners included: College Stylist of the Year Carl Campbell, Hype Coiffure, BatterseaNewcomer of the Year Wayne Shorter-Campbell, Junior Green Hair & Beauty Colourist of the Year Michelle Thompson, Francesco Group AcademyBridal Stylist of the Year Junior Green, Junior Green Hair & Beauty Barber of the Year Chris Foster, Gentlemen's Tonic Avant Garde Stylist of the Year Deen Fashola, Kosit Hair Design Styling Team of the Year Nicky Oliver HairdressingBraid Stylist of the Year Angela Plummer, Sour 2 SweetNorthern Stylist of the Year Leanne Allsop, Nicky Oliver HairdressingWeave Stylist of the Year Apple Kosit, Kosit Hair DesignSouthern Stylist of the Year Junior Green, Junior Green Hair & Beauty We'll be publishing photos from the fabulous evening soon, so be sure to come back soon...


Published 26th Nov 2007

This is a test

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.