#BHA Bursary Winner Announced

Published 09th Nov 2023 by hjiadmin

The winner of the newly launched Hairdressers Journal International/Schwarzkopf Professional #BHA Bursary has officially been announced and huge congratulations to Abigail Smith of Abigail Smith Hair in Woking, Surrey.

The Bursary was launched to give one individual the opportunity to win a shoot to enter a Regional or Newcomer category in the 2024 British Hairdressing Awards. Judges included HJ’s British Hairdresser of the Year nominees Darren Ambrose, Richard Ashforth, Errol Douglas, Robert Eaton, Gary Hooker and Michael Young, Mark Leeson, Cos Sakkas, and Angelo Seminara.

“The Bursary will allow Abigail to enter the British Hairdressing Awards in 2024 as she has won a shoot together with two tickets to come and enjoy the Awards on Monday, 27 November at the Grosvenor House Hotel in Park Lane, London. Her video showed absolute passion for the craft and her image demonstrated great technical and creative skills, and we
can’t wait to see the collection she produces,” said Jayne Lewis-Orr, Executive Director of Hairdressers Journal International.

There are limited tickets left so if you want to join us at the biggest night in British hairdressing, click here.



Published 09th Nov 2023

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.